General Chair


Sos Agaian

Professor, College of Staten Island and the Graduate Center, City University of New York, USA.

Research interests: SBig and small data analytics, Computational vision and sensing, Machine learning and urban computing, Multimodal biometric and digital forensics, Information processing and fusion, Fast algorithms.

Sos Agaian is a Distinguished Professor of Computer Science at College of Staten Island and the Graduate Center, CUNY. Prior to joining the City University of New York, Dr. Agaian was a Peter T. Flawn Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering with the University of Texas at San Antonio. His main research interests are in Computational Vision and Machine Learning, Big and Small Data Analytics, Multimodal Biometric and Digital Forensics. He has authored over 600 peer-reviewed research papers, ten books, and nineteen edited proceedings. He is listed as a co-inventor on 44 patents/disclosures. Dr. Agaian was elected IEEE Fellow, SPIE Fellow. Dr. Agaian received his M.S. degree (summa cum laude) in Mathematics and Mechanics from Yerevan State University, Armenia; his Ph.D. in Mathematics and Physics from the Steklov Institute of Mathematics, Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS); and his Doctor of Engineering Sciences degree from the Institute of Control Systems, RAS.

Zhonglin He

Professor, Master's supervisor and Dean of the Computer School, Huanggang Normal University, China.

Research interests: Computer network and information security.

Zhonglin He, male, born in August 1971 in Wuxue, Hubei Province, is a professor and master's supervisor, and the dean of the Computer School of Huanggang Normal University. He is Member of China Computer Society, standing director of Education Informatization and Network Security Professional Committee of Hubei Higher Education Society, and chairman of Huanggang Computer Association. He has been engaged in computer education, computer network and information security research for a long time, presided over and completed one key scientific research project and two teaching and research projects of the Provincial Department of Education, directed one national and one provincial innovation and entrepreneurship training program for college students, published more than 30 papers, including more than 10 SCI, EI, ISTP searches, applied for four computer software copyrights and one utility model patent.


Rui Zhang, Professor, University of Delaware, USA

Xiaodong Liu, Edinburgh Napier University, UK

Zhihan Lv, Associate Professor, Uppsala University, Sweden

Organizing Committee Chair

Hefei Ling, Professor, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Xiaomin Cheng, Wuhan University of Technology, China

Ljiljana Trajković, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Zhiyong ZHANG, Henan University of Science & Technology, China

Organizing Committee Member

Alex Mathew, Bethany College, USA

A.S.N.Chakravarthy, JNTUK-University College of Engineering Vizianagaram, India

Francesco Zirilli, Sapienza Universita Roma, Italy

Guoxin Su, University of Wollongong, Australia

Gyu Myoung Lee, Liverpool John Moores University, UK

Hamed Taherdoost, University Canada West, Canada

Jasmine Seng Kah Phooi, Xi'an Jiaotong Liverpool University, China; Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Lin-Ching Chang, The Catholic University of America, USA

Luisa Maria Arvide Cambra, University of Almeria, Spain

Meng Joo Er, Dalian Maritime University, China

Muazzam Ali Khan Khattak, Quaid-i-Azam University, Pakistan

Pavel Loskot, ZJU-UIUC Institute, China

Robert S Laramee, University of Nottingham, UK

Shabir Ahmad Parah, University of Kashmir, India

Stefano Cirillo, University of Salerno, Italy

Suyel Namasudra, National Institute of Technology Agartala, India

Vincenzo Piuri, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Vishnu S. Pendyala, San Jose State University, USA

Xiangjie Kong, Zhejiang University of Technology, China

Yousef FARHAOUI, Moulay Ismail University, MOROCCO

Zaib Ullah, Universita Telematica Giustino Fortunato, Italy

Zhao Zhang, Hefei University of Technology, China

Academic Committee Chair

Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France

Witold Pedrycz, University of Alberta, Canada; Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw

Academic Committee Member

Danilo Pelusi, University of Teramo, Italy

Dimitrios Georgakopoulos, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Gabriella Pasi, University of Milano Bicocca, Italy

Grigorios N. Beligiannis, University of Patras, Greece

Guosong Jiang, Huanggang Normal University, China

Haibin Zhu, Nipissing University, Canada

Hongliang Ren, Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Hoshang Kolivand, Liverpool John Moores University, UK

Jun Liu, Wuhan Institute of Technology, China

Philip W. T. Pong, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

Qing Zhang, Huanggang Normal University, China

R. JAICHANDRAN, Aarupadai Veedu Institute of Technology, India

Ruhan He, Wuhan Textile University, China

Sardar M. N. Islam, Victoria University, Australia

Xiaobing Yan, Hebei University, China

Xiaomin Cheng, Wuhan University of Technology, China

Xiaojun Liu, Huanggang Normal University, China

Xinrong Hu, Wuhan Textile University, China

Yilun Shang, Northumbia University, UK

Publication Chair

Jingsha He, Beijing University of Technology, China

Smain FEMMAM, UHA University, France


Huanggang Normal University